Work Order Management: Deleting a Work Order
Need to delete a work order? You can easily do so within any status of a work order!
Simply go to the bottom right corner of the Details page and click on the Delete Work Order button.
Who can delete a work order?
- Admins who have been given user permissions to the Service Category and Location associated to the work order
- Sub-Admins who can manage work orders and have been given user permissions to the Service Category and Location associated to the work order
Are there any delete notification settings?
Yes, there is a setting within your notification preferences called WO Deleted. You can opt to enable or disable the email notification.
Who receives the delete notification?
The work order requester and user assigned to perform the duties of the work order will receive the delete notification.
NOTE: If the work order is assigned to a Department, all users that can perform the duties of the work order for the Service associated will also receive a delete notification.
Can a deleted work order be retrieved?
No, once the work order is deleted, you cannot search or retrieve it.
How do I know I have been assigned a Work Order and what do I do?
When a work order is assigned to an internal user performing the work, they will receive an email notification and see the new work order on their dashboard under "My Assigned Work Orders". The internal user can view the details of the work order by ...
How do I assign a Work Order?
As an Admin, all new work orders will be displayed on your dashboard under your "New Work Orders" grid. You can print, view, assign or choose not to accept the work order. To assign the work order, simply click on the green "Assign" button. You can ...
How do I submit a Work Order?
To submit a work order, follow these steps: Click on "New Work Order" from the top of your screen or from the left side bar to start your work order request. Choose a “Location” from drop down tab to choose the building/location that the work order ...
How do I place a Work Order on Hold?
When a new work order is received or if it is in progress, an Admin or Sub-Admin (based on user permissions) can place the work order "On Hold" and give a reason. The work order will then show under the "On Hold Work Orders" grid as shown below.
Form Setup for Work Order
You now have the ability to expose a public work order request form and have users be able to submit a request without having to create them as as user. To set up your new request form, click here under settings. Note: Settings is only available for ...