Reset a User's Password (Admins Only)

Reset a User's Password (Admins Only)

Admins, if your users are not getting their initial email with password information or having trouble resetting their password, you can reset their password for them!  Go to Settings>Basic>Users, click the green edit button to the right of the desired user and select "Change Password" as shown below. This allows you to set a temporary password for them.  

A new window will open (see attached below) where you can add a password, confirm it and then SAVE!

The user can then log in to app.espace.cool, using their email and temporary password. Once they get logged in, they should go to their Profile, update their password and SAVE!


    • Related Articles

    • Reset a User's Password

      Admins, if your users are not getting their initial email with password information or having trouble resetting their password, you can reset their password for them!  Go to Settings>Basic>Users, click the green edit button to the right of the ...
    • Setting up Locations in Facility Tracker

      A LOCATION is used to separate work orders across physical locations. At least ONE LOCATION IS REQUIRED to create a work order. NOTE: If you have a large number of locations, you can separate them out under a "Parent" Location by "Dragging" any ...
    • Password Change

      When changing your password you need to be sure you are using a laptop/desktop device along with either a Google Chrome or Firefox web browser.  When you are on the login screen for the Volunteer Tracker, you will need to click the blue "Forgot your ...
    • Adding User Defined Fields

      Admins have the ability to add a "User-Defined Field" to a work order or equipment, based on one or multiple Service Categories. To get started, go to your sidebar and go to Settings>Advanced>User-Defined Fields. Then choose "Add New User Defined ...
    • Adding Users and Permissions (Admins Only)

      All Admins within Work Order Management have complete access and can manage their users and permissions. However, if an Admin gives a Sub-Admin permission rights to manage users, they will also see the Settings>Basic>Users tab only on their dashboard ...